ILLINOIS COACHES ASSOCIATION
Serving All Coaches in All Sports
P.O. Box 240 Alexis, Il 61412
Phone 309-482-5561 Email-elder@icacoach.org
Website--www.icacoach.org

The Jason Foundation


Link:  Gatorade High School Hydration Program

Gatorade knows every victory starts from within.  It's the determination to come up big when it matters most.  But no athlete does it alone.  They need training and fuel to perform.  That's how greatness comes from within.  Win from Within.

GATORADE and LIGHTNING BOLT DESIGN are registered trademarks of S-VC, Inc. © 2014 S-VC, Inc.


Loomis


Who Are We?

A State Coaching Organization that is intent on representing all coaches of the state of Illinois. Founded 1928; continuous service to date. National Affiliation - (NHSACA) National High School Athletic Coaches Assoc., (NOCAD) National Association of Coaches Association Directors.  

What Do We Do?    

Sponsorship of All Star Activities in Football and Baseball since 1975
Print Newsletters for Coaches at least 3 times annually
contains All-Star Nomination Forms and Clinic Registration Info
contains application form for ICA Scholarship
advance notice of any All-Star Competition

Clinics in Golf, Wrestling and Track
ICA Golf Hall of Fame
Awards to All State Championship Coaches
Meritorious Service Awards to retired coaches upon nomination and selection.
Serve the Illinois High School Association by helping in various activities.
Make nominations to the IHSA for participation on Sports Advisory Committees.
Offer Scholarships Annually to High School Senior sons or daughters of members.
Download Scholarship Form

Plans for the Future    

To Expand All Star Competition to include other sports
Continue on-going professional relationship with existing coaches groups throughout the state and nation
Improve opportunities for all athletes and coaches throughout Illinois
Continue expansion of Awards Program to honor deserving coaches and athletes

State Sports Chairmen    
Baseball -Dave Rodgers East Peoria (309) 699-7982           aj1443@hotmail.com
Cross Country- Jerry Parsons Normal U-High (309) 452-4299         gparso@ilstu.edu
Boys Basketball- Steve Allen--Springfield Lutheran HS   217-566-3361      allens@wcusd15.org
Golf --Chris Neville Pekin HS 309-347-4101 ext 6302      cneville@pekinhigh.net
Football -John Elder Alexis (309) 482-5561      elder@icacoach.org
Wrestling -Mike Manahan Bloomington(309) 275-0215      mikemanill@aol.com
At Large -Windy Childs 1-800-796-7363      wc2225@aol.com
At Large -Carlin Nalley Lisle (630) 969-7432      ncnalley@aol.com
Athletic Admin. -Skip Tarran Reed-Custer HS (815) 458-2166      skip255@hotmail.com
G Basketball -Open

Membership- Sara Kinney Chillicothe JH (309) 274-6266      skinney@ivcschools.ocm
Track- Ken Jakalski Lisle HS (630) 971-4386      coachj1@aol.com
Softball -Kendra Morgan   (309)359-4421   kmorgan@deemack.org
                Lucy Gilbert         (309)359-4421   lgilbert@deemack.org
Soccer- Ed McNally Mother McAuley HS (630) 262-3886      celticsoc@aol.com
Volleyball-Swimming, Tennis-Open